Picture
Me with the famous Huck's 100 oz soda jug.
Picture
Mom rests in Carbondale, Illinois.
Picture
Picture
This is the bridge we took over the Mississippi.
Picture
Me at Johnson's Shut-ins state park in Missouri.
Picture
One of our favorite signs in Missouri!
Picture
Augustus is travelling with his owners all the way to Utah!
Picture
Me practicing my chicken pose in Cassoday, Kansas.
Picture
Picture
Picture
A friend from Hedrick's Farm in Nickerson, Kansas.
Lisa E.
7/11/2011 01:17:41 pm

Hi Laura,
It is great to see pictures of you and your daughter and hear all your amazing stories. I loved the news clip too. I thought cleaning my closet was an accomplishment for the summer! I think it is unbelievable what you are doing. We are all thinking of you and can't wait to hear all your stories in person. Best of luck and ride safe!
Lisa

Reply
Emma
7/11/2011 02:10:26 pm

Is that an ostrich? Beautiful pictures... What would Esme/Chloe say?!?
Two thumbs up and lots of motivational thoughts your way!

Reply
Junko
7/11/2011 03:19:31 pm

Pictures! Raine, you are such a good writer. You certainly share your mom's genes. My husband and I have been thoroughly entertained by your post and your mom's. That "glaucoma" cracks me up! It reminds me that Laura used to call the Korean pickle "gumchi." I used to think that was hilarious, but this one is even better!

Reply
Lisa Wissmath
7/13/2011 04:27:25 am

You're making good progress! Can't believe you're in the bluegrass state already. Have you seen any bluegrass? (Or does one just HEAR bluegrass?!)
Keep on truckin'!
Love ya, Lisa

Reply
Amy Heinz
7/18/2011 09:50:05 pm

LOVE the photos!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.